So first off, apologies again for being a day late with the review. My actual job when I’m not trying to make it with my freelance work started up again and I had to focus whatever time I had for myself on my freelancing, but that’s the only excuse I’ll make. Everyone who tries to get into this reviewing business is entitled to have one off day, but apparently I used mine too early. I’ll try to be more prompt next time.

On the topic at hand, I’d like to announce for the first time that we have a tie! Frankly it’s not by much, however; the three movies are neck and neck by one vote.

No seriously, only three people voted this time.

It’s kind of a step down from the fifty or so people who voted way back in June (has it been that long already?) Changing formats doesn’t help either, as it made me realize how many people would rather go on the internet to watch a twenty-minute video than read. On the plus side, it makes me appreciate those who do read my stuff all the more. If you’re one of them, don’t be shy! Give a shout out, I’d love to hear from you!

Getting back on track, I’ve picked the name of the movie to be reviewed out of a hat so it will be fair and arbitrary.

By one vote, literally ONE VOTE, the movie for September is…

WreckItRalphPoster

I’m gonna wreck – er, review it!

Thanks for voting, and leave a vote in the comments below or email me at upontheshelfshow@gmail.com for what movie you want me to review in October. Since it’s Halloween will be upon us then, I think a spooky movie might be more than appropriate! Might I offer a few suggestions?

  • The Nightmare Before Christmas
  • Poltergeist
  • Young Frankenstein
  • Corpse Bride
  • The Addams Family
  • Addams Family Values
