It’s that time again! I must say the overwhelming amount of votes for this one film shocked me. I think many of you will be surprised by the outcome.

But before I announce the winner, I have a little surprise.

I love you guys. Really, I do. All eight or nine of you out there. If you are reading these words then you have devoted precious time and energy to reading some random person’s ramblings about movies on the internet. How do I not love you for that?

So, seeing as how this is the month of merriment, I’m giving you guys a little extra something for your stocking. Not only will I give you the movie review you voted for, but a short review of a holiday classic that’s near and dear to my heart.

I’m keeping what it is under my Santa hat until December 24th though, because as much as we love trying to catch a peek at what presents we got early, the internet just doesn’t work that way (unless you’re a hacker.)

Now I bet you’re really excited to see what I’ll be reviewing for December…

Though I bet you’re even MORE excited to discuss the recent political upheavals between the US and the Middle East –

getonwithit

All right, fine.

 

The movie up next for reviewing is…

rise_of_the_guardians_film_poster

“Ms. Shelf, I’m here to talk to you about the Guardians Initiative.”


Thank you for voting. Cast your vote for January’s review by leaving a comment on what film you want to see or by emailing me at upontheshelfshow@gmail.com. Remember, you can find what films are available for reviewing by clicking on “What’s On the Shelf”, and you can only vote once a month.

You know, I’m in a bit of a musical mood for January. Mind if I hum a few possible bars?

  • Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
  • Oliver!
  • Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
  • The Music Man
  • Into the Woods
  • Mary Poppins
