Happy 2016 everyone! It’s been a year of ups and downs, of awakenings and…opposites of that, but overall it’s been a great year. I made many friends, I started this blog, and a number of great movies came out, some of which I hope to review in the future.

But now’s not the time to reminisce over a year gone past. You all know what you’re here for and I’m ready to deliver.

Your January review is…

 

chitty-chitty-bang-bang-poster-big

Oh what a happy time we’ll spend…

 

February is a time not only for romance, but for love in all its different forms (despite what the greeting card companies would have you believe). May I suggest a few movies that explore what love could be…

  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Moonrise Kingdom
  • Howl’s Moving Castle
  • Taming of the Shrew
  • Wolf Children
  • Frozen
