Would you believe that this month is the first anniversary of this blog? Well, technically June would be the anniversary since that was when I started writing my first review…actually July would be the anniversary since that was when my review of Secret of Kells was published but you know what? The idea of this blog was born in May so I’m counting these following months as my anniversary celebration! (Hey, if Disneyland can have its milestone party last an entire year, why can’t I keep mine going for three months?)

Shortly after this post, I’ll be making a special announcement, so stay tuned for it.

And now, your May review:

 

600full-spirited-away-poster

Konnichiwa, Miyazki-san.

 

Anyone in a Muppet mood, ‘cuz I sure am:

• The Muppet Movie

• The Great Muppet Caper

• Muppet Treasure Island

• The Muppets

• Muppets Most Wanted

 

And remember, these are only recommendations. You can vote for any film that’s featured On The Shelf by leaving your choice in the comments or emailing me at upontheshelfshow@gmail.com

Happy voting!

