Well, here we are, folks. The big time. Somehow I’ve made it to one whole year of movie reviews.

 

 

Huh. I thought there’d be a little more enthusiasm…

 

That’s better (I don’t know why they’re referring to me as Zlatan though).

 

I’d like to thank each and every one of you who have stuck with me so far, and every one who’s joined me along the way. I couldn’t have done it without you. If I have convinced you to check out a new film or start up an interesting discussion, I have done my job.

 

I want to take this moment to announce that I’ll be taking a month-long hiatus from movie reviewing this August. Never fear, the Gravity Falls reviews will still be posted during then. I will return in September, but with a movie I’ll be picking something off the shelf for a change. As for what it could be, well, I’ll leave that a surprise.

 

Ok, I’ve kept you all waiting long enough.

 

Your review for July is…

 

SoundofMusicPoster

The hills are aliiiiiive…..


Thank you for reading. You can vote once for what movie you want me to review by leaving it in the comments or emailing me at upontheshelfshow@gmail.com. The list of movies you can vote for can be found by clicking “What’s On the Shelf”. Remember you can only vote once a month.

And remember, the review of the first Gravity Falls episode goes up on July 31st! See you then!

