I’m baaaaaack! Hope you guys had a fun summer! August was, for the most part, a nice change of pace. I relaxed by the pool, caught up with friends (and Steven Universe!), and got started with the Gravity Falls reviews, which seem to be going over pretty well so far. Now fall is here and it’s time to get back to work. I announced a few months back that I’d be returning with a movie I’d be picking myself, and if you were wondering what it could be this whole time, then wait no more.

 

In a few weeks I’ll be reviewing…

zootopia-poster

I hope nobody’s disappointed that I’m looking at a recent film, but I have a lot to say about Zootopia and I’m eager to make my thoughts known.


Halloween will be upon us sooner than you think, and what better way to set the mood than a spooky movie for October? Here are a few that are on the Shelf:

• The Addams Family

• Coraline

• Corpse Bride

• Ghostbusters (1984)

• Paranorman

• Poltergeist

• Young Frankenstein

• Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory (come on, it’s got candy, it’s got scary stuff…)

And remember, these are only recommendations. You can vote for any film that’s featured On The Shelf by leaving your choice in the comments or emailing me at upontheshelfshow@gmail.com

Happy voting!

